Etta

Book Review: The Forgotten Kingdom (The Lost Queen #2) (RC)

Published September 15th 2020  Author: Signe Pike The story continues in The Forgotten Kingdom, the second book in the astonishing Lost Queen trilogy, already hailed as “Outlander meets Camelot” (Kirsty Logan) and “The Mists of Avalon for a new generation” (Linnea Hartsuyker). AD 573. Imprisoned in her chamber, Languoreth awaits news in torment. Her husband and son have ridden… Continue reading Book Review: The Forgotten Kingdom (The Lost Queen #2) (RC)

Etta

Book Review: An Acquired Taste (The Everheart Brothers of Texas #1) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 8th 2021 Author: Kelly Cain May the best chef win… After four years at the country’s top culinary school and several years as head chef in her mother’s restaurant, Rowan Townsend has built a notable reputation. Her farm-to-table collard greens have long been bringing everyone to the yard, but limits on the… Continue reading Book Review: An Acquired Taste (The Everheart Brothers of Texas #1) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: The Court of Secrets (The Fate of Crowns #3) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 8th 2021 Author: Rebecca Garcia Darkness can only survive in the hearts of the wicked. I was brought back from the edge of death by Morgana so I could reign. But whilst there, something had latched onto me, and it had no plans on leaving. With each passing day, I feel my… Continue reading Book Review: The Court of Secrets (The Fate of Crowns #3) (ARC)

Etta

~ Blog Tour: A Summer of Second Chances – Review ~

Does first love deserve a second chance? Published April 27th 2021 Ava Flynn sometimes feels like the clothes donated to her charity shop have seen more life than her, but ‘maximum dedication for a minimal wage’ is what it takes to keep her mother’s beloved wildlife charity, All Critters Great and Small, running – especially… Continue reading ~ Blog Tour: A Summer of Second Chances – Review ~

Etta

Book Review: Wish Hunter (The Savannah River Series #1) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 1st 2021 Author: Jordan Riley Swan & Hero Bowen Explore the dark underworld of wish hunting in the compelling first installment of this urban fantasy trilogy set in Savannah, Georgia—perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and V. E. Schwab. Nadia Kaminski’s family has stolen wishes for generations, auctioning them off to skeevy… Continue reading Book Review: Wish Hunter (The Savannah River Series #1) (ARC)

Etta

~ Blog Tour: Spring Siren (Boardwalk by the Sea #4) – Review ~

Welcome to my stop on the book tour for Spring Siren by Georgina Troy! Pull on your sunglasses, spring is here! Published April 24th 2021 When Finn Gallichan, the new man in artist, Jools Jones’ life leaves the boardwalk to go travelling for several months, she’s not too worried. She has her paintings to work… Continue reading ~ Blog Tour: Spring Siren (Boardwalk by the Sea #4) – Review ~