Etta

Book Review: The Wedding Ranch (ARC)

Expected publication December 6, 2022 Author: Nancy Naigle Two people get a second chance at love in this heartwarming story by author Nancy Naigle, The Wedding Ranch… When Lorri Walker’s husband gifted her with a mastiff puppy on Valentine’s Day, she believed he was recommitting himself to their marriage after going astray. Six months later, he… Continue reading Book Review: The Wedding Ranch (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: So, This Is Christmas (#1)

Published October 12th 2021 Author: Tracy Andreen Sarah Dessen meets Let It Snow in this new YA Christmas romance! When Finley Brown returned to her hometown of Christmas, Oklahoma, from boarding school, she expected to find it just as she left it. Christmas hasn't changed much in her sixteen years. But instead she returns to find that… Continue reading Book Review: So, This Is Christmas (#1)

Etta

Book Review: Ship Wrecked (Spoiler Alert #3) (ARC)

Expected publication: November 15th 2022 Author: Olivia Dade After All the Feels and Spoiler Alert, Olivia Dade once again delivers a warm and wonderful romantic comedy about two co-stars who once had an incredible one-night stand—and after years of filming on the same remote island, are finally ready to yield to temptation again… Maria’s one-night-stand—the… Continue reading Book Review: Ship Wrecked (Spoiler Alert #3) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: The Christmas Trip (Christmas Romance #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: November 10th 2022 Author: Sandy Barker Another year has passed and it’s Christmas again. This year best friends Chloe, Jules and Lucy are all loved up but living worlds apart. Chloe is madly in love with her celebrity beau, Archer, but after a whirlwind year in Hollywood’s limelight, she’s desperate to get away… Continue reading Book Review: The Christmas Trip (Christmas Romance #2) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Never Rescue a Rogue (The Merriwell Sisters #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: November 8th 2022  Author: Virginia Heath Virginia Heath’s Never Rescue a Rogue, the next book in the Merriwell Sisters series, is filled with whip-smart banter, swoony romance, hilarious mishaps, and twisty reveals that will make you gasp and laugh in delight. Diana Merriwell and Giles Sinclair only tolerate one another for the sake of… Continue reading Book Review: Never Rescue a Rogue (The Merriwell Sisters #2) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Heart of the Sun Warrior (The Celestial Kingdom #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: November 15th 2022 Author: Sue Lynn Tan The stunning sequel to Daughter of the Moon Goddess delves deeper into beloved Chinese mythology, concluding the epic story of Xingyin—the daughter of Chang’e, and the mortal archer, Houyi—as she battles a grave new threat to the realm, in this powerful tale of love, sacrifice, and hope. After… Continue reading Book Review: Heart of the Sun Warrior (The Celestial Kingdom #2) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Marlowe Banks, Redesigned (ARC)

Expected publication: October 25th 2022 Author: Jacqueline Firkins In Marlowe Banks, Redesigned, Jacqueline Firkins wonderfully captures the messiness of failure, forgiveness, and embracing a second chance on life and love. Marlowe Banks’s life has come apart at the seams. Her engagement ended abruptly. Her latest costume design was shredded by critics. Her student loans are overdue.… Continue reading Book Review: Marlowe Banks, Redesigned (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Spells for Forgetting (ARC)

Expected publication: September 27th 2022  Author: Adrienne Young A rural island community steeped in the mystical superstitions of its founders and haunted by an unsolved murder is upended by the return of the suspected killer in this deeply atmospheric novel. Emery Blackwood’s life was forever changed on the eve of her high school graduation, when… Continue reading Book Review: Spells for Forgetting (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: A Merry Little Meet Cute (ARC)

Expected publication September 20, 2022 Author: Julie Murphy & Sierra Simone Cowritten by #1 New York Times bestselling author Julie Murphy and USA Today bestselling author Sierra Simone—a steamy plus-size holiday rom-com about an adult film star who is semi-accidentally cast as a lead in a family-friendly Christmas movie, and the former bad-boy pop star she falls in love… Continue reading Book Review: A Merry Little Meet Cute (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Something in the Heir (ARC)

Expected publication September 20, 2022 Author: Suzanne Enoch Emmeline and William Pershing have enjoyed a perfectly convenient marriage for eight years. Their relationship is a seamless blend of their talents and goals. They’ve settled into separate, well-ordered lives beneath the same roof, and are content to stay that way—or so Emmeline thinks. And if William… Continue reading Book Review: Something in the Heir (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Vanessa Jared’s Got a Man (ARC)

Expected publication September 20, 2022 Author: LaQuette LaQuette's debut sexy romantic comedy Vanessa Jared's Got a Man tells the story of a woman getting her groove back and getting a second chance at love. Vanessa Jared, a 40-something divorcee, decided that the best way to pull herself out of their post-divorce slump was to form The Savvy,… Continue reading Book Review: Vanessa Jared’s Got a Man (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Ballad of Never After (OUABH #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: September 13th 2022 Author: Stephanie Garber Narrator: Rebecca Soler Audiobook Length: 9 hours 22 minutes Stephanie Garber's The Ballad of Never After is the fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Once Upon a Broken Heart, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, and heartbreak Not every love… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Ballad of Never After (OUABH #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Holiday Trap (ARC)

Expected publication: September 6th 2022 Author: Roan Parrish Narrators: Natalie Duke, Pete Cross, & Hillary Huber Audiobook Length: 12 hours 22 minutes For fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Alexis Hall comes a charming, hilarious, and heartwarming LGBTQIA+ romcom about two separate couples finding love over the holidays from acclaimed author Roan Parrish! Greta Russakoff loves… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Holiday Trap (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: In the Weeds (Lovelight #2)

Published April 18th 2022 [Audiobook Expected September 20, 2022] Author: B.K. Borison Narrators: Pippa Jayne & Dane Anderson Audiobook Length: 10 hours 46 minutes Evelyn St. James isn’t the kind of woman you forget. Beckett Porter certainly hasn’t. One incredible weekend in Maine, and he’s officially a man distracted. He’s not unfamiliar with hot and… Continue reading Audiobook Review: In the Weeds (Lovelight #2)

Etta

Book Review: The Make-up Test (ARC)

Expected publication: September 13th 2022 Author: Jenny L. Howe 2nd-chance romanceGrad-school rivalsNerdy jokesA cardigan-wearing love interest In this smart, swoony, rom-com debut from Jenny L. Howe, two college exes find themselves battling against each other—and their unresolved feelings—for a spot in a prestigious literature Ph.D. program. Allison Avery loves to win. After acing every academic… Continue reading Book Review: The Make-up Test (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Lovelight Farms (Lovelight #1)

Published June 2022 [Audiobook Expected August 30, 2022] Author: B.K. Borison Narrator: Pippa Jayne Audiobook Length: 9 hours 10 minutes Where the lovelight gleams … A pasture of dead trees. A hostile takeover of the Santa barn by a family of raccoons. And shipments that have mysteriously gone missing. Lovelight Farms is not the magical… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Lovelight Farms (Lovelight #1)

Etta

Book Review: The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) (ARC)

Expected publication August 30, 2022 Author: Elizabeth Lim From the New York Times Bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes comes a thrilling new adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it... Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy. Princess Shiori made… Continue reading Book Review: The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Liar’s Crown (Dominion #1) (ARC)

Expected publication August 30, 2022 Author: Abigail Owen Audiobook Length: 9 hours 30 minutes One born to rule. One to forfeit… Everything about my life is a lie. As a hidden twin princess, born second, I have only one purpose—to sacrifice my life for my sister if death comes for her. I’ve been living under… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Liar’s Crown (Dominion #1) (ARC)