Etta

Audiobook Review: Warrior of the Wild

Published March 1st 2019  Author: Tricia Levenseller Narrator: Marisa Calin Audiobook Length: 9 hours An eighteen-year-old chieftain's daughter must find a way to kill her villages oppressive deity if she ever wants to return home in this Viking-inspired YA standalone fantasy from Tricia Levenseller, author of Daughter of the Pirate King. How do you kill… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Warrior of the Wild

Etta

Audiobook Review: A Lady’s Formula for Love (The Secret Scientists of London #1)

Published: February 9th 2021 Author: Elizabeth Everett Narrator: Elizabeth Jasicki Audiobook Length: 10 hours 35 minutes What is a Victorian lady's formula for love? Mix one brilliant noblewoman and her enigmatic protection officer. Add in a measure of danger and attraction. Heat over the warmth of humor and friendship, and the result is more than… Continue reading Audiobook Review: A Lady’s Formula for Love (The Secret Scientists of London #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Daughter of the Siren Queen (#2)

Published March 1st 2018 Author: Tricia Levenseller Narrator: Marisa Calin Audiobook Length: 10 hours The capable, confident, and occasionally ruthless heroine of Daughter of the Pirate King is back in this action-packed sequel that promises rousing high seas adventures and the perfect dash of magic.Alosa's mission is finally complete. Not only has she recovered all… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Daughter of the Siren Queen (#2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Daughter of the Pirate King (#1)

Published July 18th 2017 Author: Tricia Levenseller Narrator: Marisa Calin Audiobook Length: 8 hours There will be plenty of time for me to beat him soundly once I've gotten what I came for. Sent on a mission to retrieve an ancient hidden map-the key to a legendary treasure trove-seventeen-year-old pirate captain Alosa deliberately allows herself… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Daughter of the Pirate King (#1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Firekeeper’s Daughter

Published March 16th 2021 Author: Angeline Boulley Narrator: Isabella Star LaBlanc Audiobook Length: 14 hours 14 minutes Debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange. As a biracial, unenrolled tribal member and the… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Firekeeper’s Daughter

Etta

Audiobook Review: Kiss My Cupcake

Published August 11th 2020 Author: Helena Hunting Narrator: Holly Warren & Teddy Hamilton Audiobook Length: 9 hours 12 minutes As two neighborhood shop owners battle for business, they prove opposites attract in this outrageously funny romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of Meet Cute. Blaire Calloway has planned every Instagram-worthy moment of her cupcake and cocktails… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Kiss My Cupcake