Etta

Book Review: A Dance With Magic (The Twin Kingdoms #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: October 6th 2021 Author: Nancy O'Toole The chance for freedom Rebecca has lived a life of restrictions. Once a scared princess, ruthlessly controlled by her older brother, she now finds herself inheriting a kingdom that never expected to have a queen. Facing the possibility of engagement to a man she cannot stand, Rebecca… Continue reading Book Review: A Dance With Magic (The Twin Kingdoms #2) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Infamous (Rebels of the Ton #3) (ARC)

Expected publication: September 28th 2021  Author: Minerva Spencer A mean girl reformed... Once the reigning beauty of her social set, Celia--whom the newspapers dubbed Lady Infamous--has fallen on hard times and is practically destitute, her reputation in shreds. When Celia is forced to attend a society wedding as a companion to an elderly guest, she… Continue reading Book Review: Infamous (Rebels of the Ton #3) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: The Last Graduate (The Scholomance #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: September 28th 2021 Author: Naomi Novik A budding dark sorceress determined not to use her formidable powers uncovers yet more secrets about the workings of her world in the stunning sequel to A Deadly Education, the start of Naomi Novik’s groundbreaking crossover series. At the Scholomance, El, Orion, and the other students are faced… Continue reading Book Review: The Last Graduate (The Scholomance #2) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: A Rake Like You (Linfield Hall #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: August 31st 2021 Author: Becky Michaels About to turn thirty, Charles Finch finally realizes his luck has run out. He’s twenty thousand pounds in debt, his entire family hates him, and the powerful Duke of Rutley is watching his every move. So Charles sets out to do what any handsome but impoverished earl… Continue reading Book Review: A Rake Like You (Linfield Hall #2) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: If the Shoe Fits (Meant to Be #1) (ARC)

Expected publication: August 3rd 2021 Author: Julie Murphy After having just graduated with a degree in shoe design, and trying to get her feet on the ground, Cindy is working for her stepmother, who happens to be the executive producer of America's favorite reality show, Before Midnight. When a spot on the show needs filling… Continue reading Book Review: If the Shoe Fits (Meant to Be #1) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: The Rose and the Claw (The Twin Kingdoms #1) (ARC)

Expected publication: August 4th 2021 Author: Nancy O'Toole A woman on a mission... Rose Gardner never thought she'd leave the small town of West Ridge. But when her husband dies at war, she must return his arms to his place of birth to set his spirit to rest. After traveling into enemy territory, Rose falls… Continue reading Book Review: The Rose and the Claw (The Twin Kingdoms #1) (ARC)

Etta

Double Book Review: Brambles (#0.5) & The Bone Knife (#1.5) (Dauntless Path Prequels)

Author: Intisar Khanani Prequels to the Dauntless Path Series [Book 0.5] In the kingdom of Adania, everyone knows what Princess Alyrra did to earn the court's contempt, her mother's disdain, and her brother's hatred. She betrayed her own. Yet, the truth hides another story, one of honor and honesty, of a princess gambling her own… Continue reading Double Book Review: Brambles (#0.5) & The Bone Knife (#1.5) (Dauntless Path Prequels)

Etta

Book Review: Wish Hunter (The Savannah River Series #1) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 1st 2021 Author: Jordan Riley Swan & Hero Bowen Explore the dark underworld of wish hunting in the compelling first installment of this urban fantasy trilogy set in Savannah, Georgia—perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and V. E. Schwab. Nadia Kaminski’s family has stolen wishes for generations, auctioning them off to skeevy… Continue reading Book Review: Wish Hunter (The Savannah River Series #1) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Say Everything (Socialites #4)(ARC)

Published April 26th 2021 Author: Langley Gray Iris Mortimer, heir to a shipping empire, is a new expat in Hong Kong. She agrees to a blind date only because, well, she’s bored and maybe a tiny bit lonely. When Bryan Harris arrives, she’s pleasantly surprised - he’s not the stuffy white-collar type she anticipated.Both new to the… Continue reading Book Review: Say Everything (Socialites #4)(ARC)

Etta

Book Review: The Polly Principle (The Laws of Love #2) (ARC)

Published March 29th 2021, 229 pages Author: Davina Stone Polly Fletcher loves marrying off her friends. Which is kind of weird considering she has no intention of ever walking down the aisle herself. Social worker by day, sex siren by night Polly has a clear set of principles that guide her life; her Tinder app,… Continue reading Book Review: The Polly Principle (The Laws of Love #2) (ARC)

Etta

Double Book Review: A Pendant for Trouble & The Selkie Scandal (Lady Diviner Series Prequels)

Author: Rosalie Oaks Prequels to the Lady Diviner Series Published January 2021 [Book 0.5] A mysterious pendant, a distracting earl, an unfolding scandal... Miss Elinor Avely can’t resist the call of a large jewel mysteriously concealed at a ducal garden party. After all, if the Earl of Beresford isn’t attending, what else is Elinor to… Continue reading Double Book Review: A Pendant for Trouble & The Selkie Scandal (Lady Diviner Series Prequels)

Etta

Review: Splintered Stars (The Sevens #1) (ARC)

Published: February 23rd 2021, 321 pages Author: Rachel Madbury The greatest witch ever born doesn’t know she is one.Some secrets aren’t best kept. Some powers can’t be contained. And for Haley Quinlan, when her sister is kidnapped she’ll learn that the life she’s built is a pale shadow to the one she’s meant for.If she… Continue reading Review: Splintered Stars (The Sevens #1) (ARC)

Etta

Review: The Reclaimed Kingdom (Syphon Series #1) (ARC)

Published February 14th 2021 Author: Dana Clare Under the cruel ministrations of its Queen, the Kingdom of D’Land is in peril. With King Harrison away in foreign lands and neighboring Kingdoms unwilling to intervene, there is no one to protect the people from poverty, harsh punishment, and unreasonable rules of law – except for the… Continue reading Review: The Reclaimed Kingdom (Syphon Series #1) (ARC)

Etta

Review: Love & Other Mushy Stuff (ARC)

Expected publication: February 12th 2021  Author: Lyndsey Gallagher When it comes to love, sassy psychotherapist Abby Queenan has a hard time accepting her own advice. Jilted at the alter by her childhood sweetheart, she prefers to invest in other people's happy ever afters than strive for her own. When the radio station she works for… Continue reading Review: Love & Other Mushy Stuff (ARC)