Etta

Double Book Review: Brambles (#0.5) & The Bone Knife (#1.5) (Dauntless Path Prequels)

Author: Intisar Khanani Prequels to the Dauntless Path Series [Book 0.5] In the kingdom of Adania, everyone knows what Princess Alyrra did to earn the court's contempt, her mother's disdain, and her brother's hatred. She betrayed her own. Yet, the truth hides another story, one of honor and honesty, of a princess gambling her own… Continue reading Double Book Review: Brambles (#0.5) & The Bone Knife (#1.5) (Dauntless Path Prequels)

Etta

Book Review: Wish Hunter (The Savannah River Series #1) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 1st 2021 Author: Jordan Riley Swan & Hero Bowen Explore the dark underworld of wish hunting in the compelling first installment of this urban fantasy trilogy set in Savannah, Georgia—perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and V. E. Schwab. Nadia Kaminski’s family has stolen wishes for generations, auctioning them off to skeevy… Continue reading Book Review: Wish Hunter (The Savannah River Series #1) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Say Everything (Socialites #4)(ARC)

Published April 26th 2021 Author: Langley Gray Iris Mortimer, heir to a shipping empire, is a new expat in Hong Kong. She agrees to a blind date only because, well, she’s bored and maybe a tiny bit lonely. When Bryan Harris arrives, she’s pleasantly surprised - he’s not the stuffy white-collar type she anticipated.Both new to the… Continue reading Book Review: Say Everything (Socialites #4)(ARC)

Etta

Book Review: The Polly Principle (The Laws of Love #2) (ARC)

Published March 29th 2021, 229 pages Author: Davina Stone Polly Fletcher loves marrying off her friends. Which is kind of weird considering she has no intention of ever walking down the aisle herself. Social worker by day, sex siren by night Polly has a clear set of principles that guide her life; her Tinder app,… Continue reading Book Review: The Polly Principle (The Laws of Love #2) (ARC)

Etta

Double Book Review: A Pendant for Trouble & The Selkie Scandal (Lady Diviner Series Prequels)

Author: Rosalie Oaks Prequels to the Lady Diviner Series Published January 2021 [Book 0.5] A mysterious pendant, a distracting earl, an unfolding scandal... Miss Elinor Avely can’t resist the call of a large jewel mysteriously concealed at a ducal garden party. After all, if the Earl of Beresford isn’t attending, what else is Elinor to… Continue reading Double Book Review: A Pendant for Trouble & The Selkie Scandal (Lady Diviner Series Prequels)

Etta

Review: Splintered Stars (The Sevens #1) (ARC)

Published: February 23rd 2021, 321 pages Author: Rachel Madbury The greatest witch ever born doesn’t know she is one.Some secrets aren’t best kept. Some powers can’t be contained. And for Haley Quinlan, when her sister is kidnapped she’ll learn that the life she’s built is a pale shadow to the one she’s meant for.If she… Continue reading Review: Splintered Stars (The Sevens #1) (ARC)

Etta

Review: The Reclaimed Kingdom (Syphon Series #1) (ARC)

Published February 14th 2021 Author: Dana Clare Under the cruel ministrations of its Queen, the Kingdom of D’Land is in peril. With King Harrison away in foreign lands and neighboring Kingdoms unwilling to intervene, there is no one to protect the people from poverty, harsh punishment, and unreasonable rules of law – except for the… Continue reading Review: The Reclaimed Kingdom (Syphon Series #1) (ARC)

Etta

Review: Love & Other Mushy Stuff (ARC)

Expected publication: February 12th 2021  Author: Lyndsey Gallagher When it comes to love, sassy psychotherapist Abby Queenan has a hard time accepting her own advice. Jilted at the alter by her childhood sweetheart, she prefers to invest in other people's happy ever afters than strive for her own. When the radio station she works for… Continue reading Review: Love & Other Mushy Stuff (ARC)