Etta

Audiobook Review: The Dawn of Yangchen (Chronicles of the Avatar #3)

Published July 19th 2022 Author: F.C. Yee Narrator: Nancy Wu Audiobook Length: 11 hours 11 minutes Yangchen’s inexperience may prove to be her greatest asset . . . Plagued by the voices of Avatars before her for as long as she can remember, Yangchen has not yet earned the respect felt for Avatar Szeto, her… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Dawn of Yangchen (Chronicles of the Avatar #3)

Etta

Book Review: Twin Crowns (Twin Crowns #1)

Published May 17th 2022 Authors: Catherine Doyle & Katherine Webber A high-stakes fantasy rom-com about twin princesses separated at birth—one raised as the crown princess, and the other taken as an infant and raised to kidnap her sister, steal the crown, and avenge the parents' murders. Wren Greenrock has always known that one day she would… Continue reading Book Review: Twin Crowns (Twin Crowns #1)

Etta

Book Review: All of Our Demise (All of Us Villains #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: August 30th 2022  Authors: Amanda Foody & Christine Lynn Herman The epic conclusion to Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman’s New York Times bestselling All of Us Villains duology that's The Hunger Games with magic. “I feel like I should warn you: this is going to be absolutely brutal.” For the first time… Continue reading Book Review: All of Our Demise (All of Us Villains #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Master of Iron (Bladesmith #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: July 26th 2022  Author: Tricia Levenseller Narrator: Emily Ellet Audiobook Length: 9 hours 12 minutes In Master of Iron, the conclusion to Tricia Levenseller's exciting Bladesmith YA fantasy duology, a magically gifted blacksmith with social anxiety must race against the clock to save her beloved sister and stop a devastating war. Eighteen-year-old Ziva may have defeated… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Master of Iron (Bladesmith #2) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Violet Made of Thorns (#1) (ARC)

Expected publication: July 26th 2022 Author: Gina Chen A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove. Violet is a prophet and a liar, influencing the royal court with her cleverly phrased—and not always true—divinations. Honesty… Continue reading Book Review: Violet Made of Thorns (#1) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: A Mirror Mended (Fractured Fables #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 14th 2022 Author: Alix E. Harrow Zinnia Gray, professional fairy-tale fixer and lapsed Sleeping Beauty is over rescuing snoring princesses. Once you’ve rescued a dozen damsels and burned fifty spindles, once you’ve gotten drunk with twenty good fairies and made out with one too many members of the royal family, you start… Continue reading Book Review: A Mirror Mended (Fractured Fables #2) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: For the Throne (The Wilderwood #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 9th 2022 Author: Hannah Whitten The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. Red and the Wolf have finally contained the threat of the Old Kings but at a steep cost. Red's beloved sister Neve, the First Daughter is lost in the Shadowlands, an inverted kingdom where… Continue reading Book Review: For the Throne (The Wilderwood #2) (ARC)