Etta

Audiobook Review: Beguiled (Betwixt & Between #3)

Published February 22nd 2021 Author: Darynda Jones Narrator: Traci Odom Audiobook Length: 10 hours 10 minutes Newly indoctrinated witch, and a charmling to boot, Defiance Dayne discovers there’s more to life after forty than she'd ever imagined possible. Especially since one neighbor is trying to seduce her, another neighbor is trying to steal her house… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Beguiled (Betwixt & Between #3)

Etta

Book Review: An Acquired Taste (The Everheart Brothers of Texas #1) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 8th 2021 Author: Kelly Cain May the best chef win… After four years at the country’s top culinary school and several years as head chef in her mother’s restaurant, Rowan Townsend has built a notable reputation. Her farm-to-table collard greens have long been bringing everyone to the yard, but limits on the… Continue reading Book Review: An Acquired Taste (The Everheart Brothers of Texas #1) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: The Secret Bridesmaid (ARC)

Expected publication: May 4th 2021  Author: Katy Birchall Matrimony meets mayhem in a modern British romcom about a young woman charged with pulling off the biggest aristocratic wedding of the year––and the misadventures that ensue. Sophie Breeze is a brilliant bridesmaid. So brilliant, in fact, that she’s made it her full-time job. As a professional… Continue reading Book Review: The Secret Bridesmaid (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: World’s Worst Boyfriend (Fake It #3) (ARC)

Expected publication: April 20th 2021 Author: Carina Taylor Fletcher is the “World’s Worst Boyfriend” and I have the trophy to prove it—along with the consolation gift card I’ve already spent. Entering him into the anonymous contest was cathartic and eye opening. It’s obvious I need to end this farce of a relationship… so, I do.… Continue reading Book Review: World’s Worst Boyfriend (Fake It #3) (ARC)

Etta

~ Blog Tour: It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story – Review ~

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story by Lauren Morrill! Published: March 9th 2021 A delicious love story with all the toppings, Lauren Morrill’s It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story is a contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, and pizza, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny… Continue reading ~ Blog Tour: It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story – Review ~

Etta

Review: Love & Other Mushy Stuff (ARC)

Expected publication: February 12th 2021  Author: Lyndsey Gallagher When it comes to love, sassy psychotherapist Abby Queenan has a hard time accepting her own advice. Jilted at the alter by her childhood sweetheart, she prefers to invest in other people's happy ever afters than strive for her own. When the radio station she works for… Continue reading Review: Love & Other Mushy Stuff (ARC)

Etta

Review: Healed with a Kiss (Cat’s Paw Cove#20) (ARC)

Expected publication: February 9th 2021 Author: Sharon Buchbinder Brendan Redbird is a man of science and a medical professional. When this very uptight, predictable guy is adopted by a naughty talking cat (Tom) and his two brothers (Dick and Harry), Brendan's life makes an unpredictable turn. Tom smacks a girl on the butt and lets… Continue reading Review: Healed with a Kiss (Cat’s Paw Cove#20) (ARC)

Etta

Review: Alert the Media (RC)

Originally Published: 2013, Ebook date: Published March 2020, Author: Mia Fox When you’re an entertainment publicist, there’s no better cure for a broken heart than to Alert the Media. April and Ryan Monahan are the perfect Hollywood couple...or so it seems. He's a handsome actor; she's his high-powered publicist. However, her job becomes more demanding… Continue reading Review: Alert the Media (RC)

Etta

Review: Skirting Danger (Chasing the CIA #1) (RC)

Published October 5th 2020 Author: Kay Keppler Suspended for a hunch gone wrong, CIA language analyst Phoebe Renfrew is desperate to get her job back. But when she uncovers a terrorist plot at a Las Vegas start-up car company owned by famed ex-quarterback Chase Bonaventure, no one listens to her. The CIA doesn’t care, the… Continue reading Review: Skirting Danger (Chasing the CIA #1) (RC)

Etta

Review: Nicole (Sewing in SoCal #3) (ARC)

Expected publication: January 7th 2021, 198 pages Author: Sarah Monzon Who has time to date when she’s trying to raise a miniature human by herself AND save the planet from its irresponsible inhabitants? Not to mention my winning personality (snort) and my curves-have-curves figure (eyeroll) don’t exactly attract the opposite sex. Unfortunately, none of these… Continue reading Review: Nicole (Sewing in SoCal #3) (ARC)