Etta

Audiobook Review: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care (Bright Falls #1)

Published February 22nd 2022  Author: Ashley Herring Blake Narrator: Kristen DiMercurio Audiobook Length: 11 hours 41 minutes A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love—with all its complications—by debut author Ashley Herring Blake. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls—nothing is there for her but memories… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care (Bright Falls #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Bronzed Beasts (The Gilded Wolves #3)

Published September 21st 2021 Author: Roshani Chokshi Narrators: Laurie Catherine Winkel & P.J. Ochlan Audiobook Length: 11 hours 53 minutes In love they breathed. In destiny they believed. In the end, will divinity be their demise? After Séverin's seeming betrayal, the crew is fractured. Armed with only a handful of hints, Enrique, Laila, Hypnos and… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Bronzed Beasts (The Gilded Wolves #3)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves #2)

Published September 22nd 2020  Author: Roshani Chokshi Narrators: Laurie Catherine Winkel & P.J. Ochlan Audiobook Length: 12 hours 19 minutes Returning to the dark and glamorous 19th century world of her New York Times instant bestseller, The Gilded Wolves, Roshani Chokshi dazzles us with another riveting tale as full of mystery and danger as ever in The Silvered Serpents.… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Black Sun (Between Earth and Sky #1)

Published June 29th 2021 Author: Rebecca Roanhorse Narrators: Cara Gee, Nicole Lewis, Kaipo Schwab, & Shaun Taylor-Corbett Audiobook Length: 12 hours 47 minutes A god will returnWhen the earth and sky convergeUnder the black sun In the holy city of Tova, the winter solstice is usually a time for celebration and renewal, but this year… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Black Sun (Between Earth and Sky #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Atlas Six (The Atlas Trilogy #1)

Published March 1st 2022  Author: Olivie Blake Narrators: Andy Ingalls, Caitlin Kelly, Siho Ellsmore, Damian Lynch, James Patrick Cronin, Munirah Grace, David Montieth, & Steve West Audiobook Length: 16 hours 6 minutes The Alexandrian Society, caretakers of lost knowledge from the greatest civilizations of antiquity, are the foremost secret society of magical academicians in the… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Atlas Six (The Atlas Trilogy #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Gilded Wolves (The Gilded Wolves #1)

Published January 15th 2019  Author: Roshani Chokshi Narrators: Laurie Catherine Winkel & P.J. Ochlan Audiobook Length: 11 hours 55 minutes From New York Times bestselling author Roshani Chokshi comes a novel set in Paris during a time of extraordinary change--one that is full of mystery, decadence, and dangerous desires... It's 1889. The city is on the cusp… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Gilded Wolves (The Gilded Wolves #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Deep

Published November 5th 2019 Author: Rivers Solomon (in collaboration with Daveed Diggs, William Hutson, and Jonathan Snipes) Narrator: Daveed Diggs Audiobook Length: 4 hours 2 minutes The water-breathing descendants of African slave women tossed overboard have built their own underwater society—and must reclaim the memories of their past to shape their future in this brilliantly… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Deep

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Nobleman’s Guide to Secrecy and Shipwrecks (The Montague Siblings #3)

Published November 16th 2021 Author: Mackenzi Lee Narrator: Christian Coulson Audiobook Length: 14 hours 38 minutes Return to the enchanting world of the Montague siblings in the finale to the New York Times best-selling and Stonewall Honor-winning series, featuring a teenage Adrian Montague as he desperately seeks the now adult Monty and Felicity - the… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Nobleman’s Guide to Secrecy and Shipwrecks (The Montague Siblings #3)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Holiday Trap (ARC)

Expected publication: September 6th 2022 Author: Roan Parrish Narrators: Natalie Duke, Pete Cross, & Hillary Huber Audiobook Length: 12 hours 22 minutes For fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Alexis Hall comes a charming, hilarious, and heartwarming LGBTQIA+ romcom about two separate couples finding love over the holidays from acclaimed author Roan Parrish! Greta Russakoff loves… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Holiday Trap (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (The Montague Siblings #2)

Published October 2, 2018 Author: Mackenzi Lee Narrator: Moira Quirk Audiobook Length: 11 hours 16 minutes In this highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue, Felicity Montague must use all her womanly wits and wiles to achieve her dreams of becoming a doctor—even if she has to scheme her… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (The Montague Siblings #2)

Etta

Book Review: A Taste of Gold and Iron (ARC)

Expected publication August 30, 2022 Author: Alexandra Rowland The Goblin Emperor meets "Magnificent Century" in Alexandra Rowland's A Taste of Gold and Iron, where a queer central romance unfolds in a fantasy world reminiscent of the Ottoman Empire. Kadou, the shy prince of Arasht, finds himself at odds with one of the most powerful ambassadors at court—the… Continue reading Book Review: A Taste of Gold and Iron (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue (The Montague Siblings #1)

Published June 27th 2017 Author: Mackenzi Lee Narrator: Christian Coulson Audiobook Length: 10 hours 47 minutes Henry “Monty” Montague was born and bred to be a gentleman, but he was never one to be tamed. The finest boarding schools in England and the constant disapproval of his father haven’t been able to curb any of… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue (The Montague Siblings #1)

Etta

Book Review: All of Our Demise (All of Us Villains #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: August 30th 2022  Authors: Amanda Foody & Christine Lynn Herman The epic conclusion to Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman’s New York Times bestselling All of Us Villains duology that's The Hunger Games with magic. “I feel like I should warn you: this is going to be absolutely brutal.” For the first time… Continue reading Book Review: All of Our Demise (All of Us Villains #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Perfect Crimes of Marian Hayes (The Queer Principles of Kit Webb #2)

Published June 7th 2022 Author: Cat Sebastian Narrator: Joel Leslie Audiobook Length: 9 hours 14 minutes Cat Sebastian returns to Georgian London with a stunning tale of a reluctant criminal and the thief who cannot help but love her. Marian Hayes, the Duchess of Clare, just shot her husband. Of course, the evil, murderous man… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Perfect Crimes of Marian Hayes (The Queer Principles of Kit Webb #2)

Etta

Book Review: The Oleander Sword (Burning Kingdoms #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: August 16th 2022 Author: Tasha Suri The prophecy of the nameless god—the words that declared Malini the rightful empress of Parijatdvipa—has proven a blessing and curse. She is determined to claim the throne that fate offered her. But even with the strength of the rage in her heart and the army of loyal… Continue reading Book Review: The Oleander Sword (Burning Kingdoms #2) (ARC)