Etta

Book Review: The Date From Hell (Not Your Average Hot Guy #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: April 5th 2022 Author: Gwenda Bond In The Date from Hell, the sequel to Not Your Average Hot Guy, New York Times bestselling author Gwenda Bond brings the journey of Callie, Luke, and their friends to a wonderful close. This is another laugh out loud, action-packed romantic adventure you won’t want to miss. After saving the world… Continue reading Book Review: The Date From Hell (Not Your Average Hot Guy #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Boss Witch (Fix-It Witches #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: April 5th 2022 Author: Ann Aguirre Narrator: Ava Lucas Audiobook Length: 10 hours 14 minutes The second in an adorable witchy rom-com series by New York Times bestselling author Ann Aguirre, perfect for fans of: Ride-or-die female friendshipsA bisexual heroine who stubbornly refuses to accept helpA hero with an incredibly pesky moral conscienceA… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Boss Witch (Fix-It Witches #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Keeper of the Night (The Keeper of the Night #1)

Published October 12th 2021 Author: Kylie Lee Baker Narrator: Rebecca Yeo Audiobook Length: 12 hours 22 minutes Death is her destiny. Half British Reaper, half Japanese Shinigami, Ren Scarborough has been collecting souls in the London streets for centuries. Expected to obey the harsh hierarchy of the Reapers who despise her, Ren conceals her emotions… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Keeper of the Night (The Keeper of the Night #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Gods and Monsters (Serpent & Dove #3)

Published July 27th 2021 Author: Shelby Mahurin Narrators: Saskia Maarleveld & Holter Graham Audiobook Length: 16 hours 58 minutes The spellbinding conclusion to the New York Times and IndieBound bestselling trilogy Serpent & Dove. This stunning fantasy take on French witches and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. Evil always seeks a… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Gods and Monsters (Serpent & Dove #3)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Blood and Honey (Serpent & Dove #2)

Published September 1st 2020 Author: Shelby Mahurin Narrators: Saskia Maarleveld & Holter Graham Audiobook Length: 14 hours 18 minutes The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound best seller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J.… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Blood and Honey (Serpent & Dove #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1)

Published September 3rd 2019 Author: Shelby Mahurin Narrators: Saskia Maarleveld & Holter Graham Audiobook Length: 14 hours 13 minutes Bound as one to love, honor, or burn. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There,… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Brightest Star in Paris

Published October 12th 2021  Author: Diana Biller Narrator: Carlotta Brentan Audiobook Length: 12 hours 38 minutes In Diana Biller's The Brightest Star in Paris, love is waiting; you only have to let it in. Amelie St. James, prima ballerina of the Paris Opera Ballet and the people's saint, has spent seven years pretending. In the devastating… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Brightest Star in Paris

Etta

Book Review: A Letter to Three Witches (ARC)

Expected publication: January 25th 2022 Author: Elizabeth Bass Bewitched meets Practical Magic in this sparkling and quirky rom-com with an enchanted twist. When romance problems cause their powers to go berserk, a trio of witches whose family was banned from practicing magic risk getting in serious trouble with the Grand Council. Can they get their magic—and their love… Continue reading Book Review: A Letter to Three Witches (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Kingdom of the Cursed (Kingdom of the Wicked #2)

Published October 5th 2021 Author: Kerri Maniscalco Narrator: Marisa Calin Audiobook Length: 14 hours 14 minutes One sister.Two sinful princes.Infinite deception with a side of revenge . . . Welcome to Hell. After selling her soul to become Queen of the Wicked, Emilia travels to the Seven Circles with the enigmatic Prince of Wrath, where… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Kingdom of the Cursed (Kingdom of the Wicked #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Kingdom of the Wicked (Kingdom of the Wicked #1)

Published October 27th 2020 Author: Kerri Maniscalco Narrator: Marisa Calin Audiobook Length: 12 hours 6 minutes Two sisters. One brutal murder. A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself.... Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe - witches who live secretly among humans, avoiding notice and persecution. One night, Vittoria misses dinner service… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Kingdom of the Wicked (Kingdom of the Wicked #1)

Etta

Book Review: It Happened One Midnight (Fairy Godmothers, Inc. #3) (ARC)

Expected publication: December 28th 2021 Author: Saranna DeWylde CAN YOU SKIP THE STORYBOOK BEGINNING… Novelist Juniper Blossom has romance down to a science in her bestselling books. But she’s not about to settle for just any man—a happy ending looks different for everyone, and she needs to find the guy whose idea of forever matches… Continue reading Book Review: It Happened One Midnight (Fairy Godmothers, Inc. #3) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Heart of a Witch (ARC)

Expected publication: December 14th 2021 Author: Rebecca L. Garcia I’d never particularly liked humans, but I’d never wanted to kill one. Until now. Hidden in a kingdom that hates witches, I’m forced to hide what I am. With my sister working in a secret dark magic club, and our family’s shop gaining unwanted attention, things couldn’t… Continue reading Book Review: Heart of a Witch (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: Josefine: Shadows of the Witch (#1) (ARC)

Author: Denise Daye My grandma is one of the last true masters of witchcraft. I'm nothing. Yet someone thinks I'm too dangerous to live… Josefine comes from a prestigious line of witches, but she's never possessed so much as a breath of magical ability. Nevertheless, life in her sleepy German town is peaceful, and working… Continue reading Book Review: Josefine: Shadows of the Witch (#1) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Once Upon a Broken Heart (OUABH #1)

Published September 28th 2021 Author: Stephanie Garber Narrator: Rebecca Soler Audiobook Length: 10 hours 3 minutes For as long as she can remember, Evangeline Fox has believed in true love and happy endings...until she learns that the love of her life will marry another. Desperate to stop the wedding and to heal her wounded heart,… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Once Upon a Broken Heart (OUABH #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Legendary (Caraval #2)

Published May 29th 2018  Author: Stephanie Garber Narrator: Rebecca Soler Audiobook Length: 11 hours 24 minutes A heart to protect. A debt to repay. A game to win. After being swept up in the magical world of Caraval, Donatella Dragna has finally escaped her father and saved her sister, Scarlett, from a disastrous arranged marriage.… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Legendary (Caraval #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Caraval (Caraval #1)

Published January 31st 2017  Author: Stephanie Garber Narrator: Rebecca Soler Audiobook Length: 10 hours 36 minutes Whatever you've heard about Caraval, it doesn't compare to the reality. It's more than just a game or a performance. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world . . . Welcome, welcome to Caraval―Stephanie Garber’s… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Caraval (Caraval #1)