Etta

Audiobook Review: Blood Like Fate (Blood Like Magic #2)

Published August 9th 2022 Author: Liselle Sambury Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt Audiobook Length: 15 hours 48 minutes In the spellbinding sequel to “breath of fresh air for the genre” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) Blood Like Magic, Voya fights to save her witch community from a terrible future, perfect for fans of Legendborn and Cemetery Boys. Voya Thomas may have passed… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Blood Like Fate (Blood Like Magic #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Blood Like Magic (Blood Like Magic #1)

Published June 15th 2021 Author: Liselle Sambury Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt Audiobook Length: 16 hours 14 minutes A rich, dark urban fantasy debut following a teen witch who is given a horrifying task: sacrificing her first love to save her family’s magic. The problem is, she’s never been in love—she’ll have to find the perfect guy before… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Blood Like Magic (Blood Like Magic #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Magic Lessons (Practical Magic #0.1)

Published October 6, 2020 Author: Alice Hoffman Narrator: Sutton Foster Audiobook Length: 13 hours 26 minutes From New York Times bestselling author Alice Hoffman comes the origin story of her beloved novel and basis for the cult classic film Practical Magic—taking us on a captivating journey to the Salem witch trials, featuring the indomitable matriarch of the Owens… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Magic Lessons (Practical Magic #0.1)

Etta

Book Review: Twin Crowns (Twin Crowns #1)

Published May 17th 2022 Authors: Catherine Doyle & Katherine Webber A high-stakes fantasy rom-com about twin princesses separated at birth—one raised as the crown princess, and the other taken as an infant and raised to kidnap her sister, steal the crown, and avenge the parents' murders. Wren Greenrock has always known that one day she would… Continue reading Book Review: Twin Crowns (Twin Crowns #1)

Etta

Book Review: All of Our Demise (All of Us Villains #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: August 30th 2022  Authors: Amanda Foody & Christine Lynn Herman The epic conclusion to Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman’s New York Times bestselling All of Us Villains duology that's The Hunger Games with magic. “I feel like I should warn you: this is going to be absolutely brutal.” For the first time… Continue reading Book Review: All of Our Demise (All of Us Villains #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Damned (The Beautiful #2)

Published July 7th 2020 Author: Renée Ahdieh Narrator: Lauren Ezzo Audiobook Length: 12 hours 20 minutes Following the events of The Beautiful, Sébastien Saint Germain is now cursed and forever changed. The treaty between the Fallen and the Brotherhood has been broken, and war between the immortals seems imminent. The price of loving Celine was costly.… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Damned (The Beautiful #2)

Etta

Book Review: For the Throne (The Wilderwood #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 9th 2022 Author: Hannah Whitten The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. Red and the Wolf have finally contained the threat of the Old Kings but at a steep cost. Red's beloved sister Neve, the First Daughter is lost in the Shadowlands, an inverted kingdom where… Continue reading Book Review: For the Throne (The Wilderwood #2) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: The Date From Hell (Not Your Average Hot Guy #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: April 5th 2022 Author: Gwenda Bond In The Date from Hell, the sequel to Not Your Average Hot Guy, New York Times bestselling author Gwenda Bond brings the journey of Callie, Luke, and their friends to a wonderful close. This is another laugh out loud, action-packed romantic adventure you won’t want to miss. After saving the world… Continue reading Book Review: The Date From Hell (Not Your Average Hot Guy #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Boss Witch (Fix-It Witches #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: April 5th 2022 Author: Ann Aguirre Narrator: Ava Lucas Audiobook Length: 10 hours 14 minutes The second in an adorable witchy rom-com series by New York Times bestselling author Ann Aguirre, perfect for fans of: Ride-or-die female friendshipsA bisexual heroine who stubbornly refuses to accept helpA hero with an incredibly pesky moral conscienceA… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Boss Witch (Fix-It Witches #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Keeper of the Night (The Keeper of the Night #1)

Published October 12th 2021 Author: Kylie Lee Baker Narrator: Rebecca Yeo Audiobook Length: 12 hours 22 minutes Death is her destiny. Half British Reaper, half Japanese Shinigami, Ren Scarborough has been collecting souls in the London streets for centuries. Expected to obey the harsh hierarchy of the Reapers who despise her, Ren conceals her emotions… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Keeper of the Night (The Keeper of the Night #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Gods and Monsters (Serpent & Dove #3)

Published July 27th 2021 Author: Shelby Mahurin Narrators: Saskia Maarleveld & Holter Graham Audiobook Length: 16 hours 58 minutes The spellbinding conclusion to the New York Times and IndieBound bestselling trilogy Serpent & Dove. This stunning fantasy take on French witches and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. Evil always seeks a… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Gods and Monsters (Serpent & Dove #3)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Blood and Honey (Serpent & Dove #2)

Published September 1st 2020 Author: Shelby Mahurin Narrators: Saskia Maarleveld & Holter Graham Audiobook Length: 14 hours 18 minutes The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound best seller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J.… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Blood and Honey (Serpent & Dove #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1)

Published September 3rd 2019 Author: Shelby Mahurin Narrators: Saskia Maarleveld & Holter Graham Audiobook Length: 14 hours 13 minutes Bound as one to love, honor, or burn. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There,… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Brightest Star in Paris

Published October 12th 2021  Author: Diana Biller Narrator: Carlotta Brentan Audiobook Length: 12 hours 38 minutes In Diana Biller's The Brightest Star in Paris, love is waiting; you only have to let it in. Amelie St. James, prima ballerina of the Paris Opera Ballet and the people's saint, has spent seven years pretending. In the devastating… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Brightest Star in Paris

Etta

Book Review: A Letter to Three Witches (ARC)

Expected publication: January 25th 2022 Author: Elizabeth Bass Bewitched meets Practical Magic in this sparkling and quirky rom-com with an enchanted twist. When romance problems cause their powers to go berserk, a trio of witches whose family was banned from practicing magic risk getting in serious trouble with the Grand Council. Can they get their magic—and their love… Continue reading Book Review: A Letter to Three Witches (ARC)