Etta

Audiobook Review: The Princess Will Save You (Kingdoms of Sand and Sky #1)

Published July 6th 2020 Author: Sarah Henning Narrator: Katherine Lee McEwan Audiobook Length: 11 hours 41 minutes When a princess’s commoner true love is kidnapped to coerce her into a political marriage, she doesn’t give in—she goes to rescue him. When her warrior father, King Sendoa, mysteriously dies, Princess Amarande of Ardenia is given what… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Princess Will Save You (Kingdoms of Sand and Sky #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Daughter of Sparta (Daughter of Sparta #1)

Published June 8th 2021 Author: Claire Andrews Narrator: Brittany Pressley Audiobook Length: 11 hours 54 minutes In this thrilling reimagining of ancient Greek mythology, a headstrong girl does whatever it takes to rise up and become the most powerful fighter her people have ever seen. Seventeen-year-old Daphne has spent her entire life honing her body… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Daughter of Sparta (Daughter of Sparta #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Wolf and the Woodsman

Published June 8th 2021 Author: Ava Reid Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld Audiobook Length: 13 hours 10 minutes In the vein of Naomi Novik’s New York Times bestseller Spinning Silver and Katherine Arden’s national bestseller The Bear and the Nightingale, this unforgettable debut— inspired by Hungarian history and Jewish mythology—follows a young pagan woman with hidden powers and a one-eyed captain of… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Wolf and the Woodsman

Etta

Book Review: Mirrors of Ice (Bewitching Fairy Tales #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 22nd 2021 Author: Celeste Baxendell There is still worth in broken things. With the end of her mourning period approaching, Princess Eirwen of Glaciar knows her time is up. Her aunt, Queen Regent Isolde, is going to strike soon, but Eirwen’s ready—as ready as one can be for their own assassination. As… Continue reading Book Review: Mirrors of Ice (Bewitching Fairy Tales #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Theft of Sunlight (Dauntless Path #2)

Published March 23rd 2021 Author: Instisar Khanani Narrator: Shiromi Arserio Audiobook Length: 13 hours 50 minutes Perfect for fans of 'The Cruel Prince' and 'Sorcery of Thorns', this exhilarating, pause-resisting fantasy will pull listeners into a lush and stunning world where nothing - and no one - can be trusted. They do not believe this… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Theft of Sunlight (Dauntless Path #2)

Etta

Double Book Review: Brambles (#0.5) & The Bone Knife (#1.5) (Dauntless Path Prequels)

Author: Intisar Khanani Prequels to the Dauntless Path Series [Book 0.5] In the kingdom of Adania, everyone knows what Princess Alyrra did to earn the court's contempt, her mother's disdain, and her brother's hatred. She betrayed her own. Yet, the truth hides another story, one of honor and honesty, of a princess gambling her own… Continue reading Double Book Review: Brambles (#0.5) & The Bone Knife (#1.5) (Dauntless Path Prequels)