Etta

Audiobook Review: A Magic Steeped in Poison (The Book of Tea #1)

Published March 29th 2022 Author: Judy I. Lin Narrator: Carolyn Kang Audiobook Length: 11 hours 11 minutes I used to look at my hands with pride. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother." For Ning, the only thing worse than losing her mother is knowing that it's her… Continue reading Audiobook Review: A Magic Steeped in Poison (The Book of Tea #1)

Etta

Book Review: Spells for Forgetting (ARC)

Expected publication: September 27th 2022  Author: Adrienne Young A rural island community steeped in the mystical superstitions of its founders and haunted by an unsolved murder is upended by the return of the suspected killer in this deeply atmospheric novel. Emery Blackwood’s life was forever changed on the eve of her high school graduation, when… Continue reading Book Review: Spells for Forgetting (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Blood Like Fate (Blood Like Magic #2)

Published August 9th 2022 Author: Liselle Sambury Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt Audiobook Length: 15 hours 48 minutes In the spellbinding sequel to “breath of fresh air for the genre” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) Blood Like Magic, Voya fights to save her witch community from a terrible future, perfect for fans of Legendborn and Cemetery Boys. Voya Thomas may have passed… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Blood Like Fate (Blood Like Magic #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Isn’t It Bromantic? (Bromance Book Club #4)

Published July 20th 2021 Author: Lyssa Kay Adams Narrator: Andrew Eiden Audiobook Length: 9 hours 55 minutes With his passion for romance novels, it was only a matter of time before Vlad took up the pen to write a novel the Bromance Book Club would swoon over. Elena Konnikova has lived her entire adult life… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Isn’t It Bromantic? (Bromance Book Club #4)

Etta

Audiobook Review: A Darkness at the Door (Dauntless Path #3)

Published July 21, 2022 Author: Intisar Khanani Narrator: Shiromi Arserio Audiobook Length: 15 hours 7 minutes I've been cursed, betrayed, and sold into slavery – but the truth I carry can't be allowed to die. Only Rae knows the extent of the corruption at the heart of the kingdom of Menaiya, from the noble lord… Continue reading Audiobook Review: A Darkness at the Door (Dauntless Path #3)

Etta

Book Review: A Merry Little Meet Cute (ARC)

Expected publication September 20, 2022 Author: Julie Murphy & Sierra Simone Cowritten by #1 New York Times bestselling author Julie Murphy and USA Today bestselling author Sierra Simone—a steamy plus-size holiday rom-com about an adult film star who is semi-accidentally cast as a lead in a family-friendly Christmas movie, and the former bad-boy pop star she falls in love… Continue reading Book Review: A Merry Little Meet Cute (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Love, Lists, and Fancy Ships (#1)

Published November 23rd 2021  Author: Sarah Grunder Ruiz Narrator: Karissa Vacker Audiobook Length: 10 hours 10 minutes Sometimes a yacht, a bold bucket list, and a kiss with a handsome stranger are all a person needs to dive into the deep end of life. For the last year, yacht stewardess Jo Walker has blogged her… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Love, Lists, and Fancy Ships (#1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Second First Impressions

Published April 13th 2021 Author: Sally Thorne Narrator: Jennifer Jill Araya Audiobook Length: 10 hours 20 minutes From the USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game and 99 Percent Mine comes the clever, funny, and unforgettable story of a muscular, tattooed man hired as an assistant to two old women—under the watchful eye of… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Second First Impressions

Etta

~ Book Tag: Birthstone Book Covers: September – Sapphire ~

This month’s birthstone book cover is Sapphire for the month of September. This is such a beautiful birthstone! I came across this monthly tag on two different blogs, Julie's (@OneBookMore) and Yolanda's (@PastMidnight). The original creator of this book tag is Leslie @ Books Are The New Black! All three blogs are amazing and are well worth… Continue reading ~ Book Tag: Birthstone Book Covers: September – Sapphire ~

Etta

~ Goodreads Monday: A Darkness at the Door (Dauntless Path #3) ~

This is a weekly meme where any one can choose a random book from their Goodreads TBR and highlight it. Once you choose a book and create your post, make sure you link and reference the new host, @Budget Tales Book Blog. Eventually, I will try to find a rhyme or reason to my choices,… Continue reading ~ Goodreads Monday: A Darkness at the Door (Dauntless Path #3) ~