Etta

Audiobook Review: Cruel Crown (Red Queen #0.1-0.2)

Published January 5th 2016 Author: Victoria Aveyard Narrator: Andi Arndt, Jayne Entwistle, & Amanda Dolan Audiobook Length: 6 hours 26 minutes Two women on either side of the Silver-Red divide tell the stories no one else knows. Discover the truth of Norta's bloody past in these two revealing prequels to #1 New York Times bestseller Red Queen. Plus,… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Cruel Crown (Red Queen #0.1-0.2)

Etta

Book Review: The Forgotten Kingdom (The Lost Queen #2) (RC)

Published September 15th 2020  Author: Signe Pike The story continues in The Forgotten Kingdom, the second book in the astonishing Lost Queen trilogy, already hailed as “Outlander meets Camelot” (Kirsty Logan) and “The Mists of Avalon for a new generation” (Linnea Hartsuyker). AD 573. Imprisoned in her chamber, Languoreth awaits news in torment. Her husband and son have ridden… Continue reading Book Review: The Forgotten Kingdom (The Lost Queen #2) (RC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Beguiled (Betwixt & Between #3)

Published February 22nd 2021 Author: Darynda Jones Narrator: Traci Odom Audiobook Length: 10 hours 10 minutes Newly indoctrinated witch, and a charmling to boot, Defiance Dayne discovers there’s more to life after forty than she'd ever imagined possible. Especially since one neighbor is trying to seduce her, another neighbor is trying to steal her house… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Beguiled (Betwixt & Between #3)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Queens of Fennbirn (Three Dark Crowns #0.1-0.2)

Published August 6th 2019 Author: Kendare Blake Narrator: Amy Landon Audiobook Length: 5 hours 37 minutes Uncover the sisters’ origins, dive deep into the catastrophic reign of the Oracle Queen, and reveal layers of Fennbirn’s past, hidden until now. The Young Queens Get a glimpse of triplet queens Mirabella, Arsinoe, and Katharine during a short… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Queens of Fennbirn (Three Dark Crowns #0.1-0.2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Infinity Courts (The Infinity Courts #1)

Published April 6th 2021 Author: Akemi Dawn Bowman Narrator: Mizuo Peck Audiobook Length: 13 hours 52 minutes Westworld meets Warcross in this high-stakes, dizzyingly smart sci-fi about a teen girl navigating an afterlife in which she must defeat an AI entity intent on destroying humanity, from award-winning author Akemi Dawn Bowman. Eighteen-year-old Nami Miyamoto is certain her life… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Infinity Courts (The Infinity Courts #1)

Etta

Book Review: An Acquired Taste (The Everheart Brothers of Texas #1) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 8th 2021 Author: Kelly Cain May the best chef win… After four years at the country’s top culinary school and several years as head chef in her mother’s restaurant, Rowan Townsend has built a notable reputation. Her farm-to-table collard greens have long been bringing everyone to the yard, but limits on the… Continue reading Book Review: An Acquired Taste (The Everheart Brothers of Texas #1) (ARC)

Etta

Book Review: The Court of Secrets (The Fate of Crowns #3) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 8th 2021 Author: Rebecca Garcia Darkness can only survive in the hearts of the wicked. I was brought back from the edge of death by Morgana so I could reign. But whilst there, something had latched onto me, and it had no plans on leaving. With each passing day, I feel my… Continue reading Book Review: The Court of Secrets (The Fate of Crowns #3) (ARC)

Etta

~ Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved that Made Me Want More Books Like Them ~

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. How it works: Each Tuesday will be assigned a topic… Continue reading ~ Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved that Made Me Want More Books Like Them ~

Etta

~ Goodreads Monday: The Court of Secrets (The Fate of Crowns #3) ~

This is a weekly meme where any one can choose a random book from their Goodreads TBR and highlight it. Once you choose a book and create your post, make sure you link and reference the creator, @Lauren’s Page Turners. Eventually, I will try to find a rhyme or reason to my choices, but for… Continue reading ~ Goodreads Monday: The Court of Secrets (The Fate of Crowns #3) ~

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Burning God (The Poppy War #3)

Published November 17th 2020 Author: R.F. Kuang Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller Audiobook Length: 23 hours 48 minutes THE EXCITING END TO THE POPPY WAR TRILOGY, R.F. KUANG'S ACCLAIMED, AWARD-WINNING EPIC FANTASY THAT COMBINES THE HISTORY OF THE 20th-CENTURY CHINA WITH A GRIPPING WORLD OF GODS AND MONSTERS, TO DEVASTATING, ENTHRALLING EFFECT. After saving her nation… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Burning God (The Poppy War #3)

Etta

Book Review: The Princess of Nothing (The Fate of Crowns #2)

Published February 2nd 2021 Author: Rebecca Garcia Run. Hide. Pray for escape. Racing down the winding streets of Imperia, my only hope of reclaiming my throne is to escape. Unfortunately, that means returning to the one place I truly fear—Berovia. My fears—it seems—were justified. In the dark underbelly of Berovia, I am captured by King… Continue reading Book Review: The Princess of Nothing (The Fate of Crowns #2)

Etta

Book Review: The Fate of Crowns (The Fate of Crowns #1)

Published January 5th 2021 Author: Rebecca Garcia With my brother's death came the crown and all the trappings that accompany it. Now, my father--the most dangerous man in Magaelor--seeks to control my future. But fate has other plans. Thrown into mer-filled waters, I'm dragged into the rival kingdom of Berovia. Surrounded by those who murdered… Continue reading Book Review: The Fate of Crowns (The Fate of Crowns #1)