Etta

~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day Five ~

Welcome to my 2nd annual Bookvent Countdown! This annual countdown goes from December 1st until Christmas with one share per day (like an advent calendar). Rules: (1) Published in 2022 and (2)a five-star read Similar to last year, I am slightly following the two rules. My 25-book countdown will still only include those novels published… Continue reading ~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day Five ~

Etta

~ 2022 Goodreads Choice Award Nominations – My Final Round Votes ~

In this post, I decided to put together my votes in the final category for the seventeen options. For each of the categories I cast a vote in, I posted both my choice and my predicted winner. For my predictions, I went mostly with novels that either I saw more people post/talk about or if… Continue reading ~ 2022 Goodreads Choice Award Nominations – My Final Round Votes ~

Etta

~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day Four ~

Welcome to my 2nd annual Bookvent Countdown! This annual countdown goes from December 1st until Christmas with one share per day (like an advent calendar). Rules: (1) Published in 2022 and (2)a five-star read Similar to last year, I am slightly following the two rules. My 25-book countdown will still only include those novels published… Continue reading ~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day Four ~

Etta

~ Reading Challenge: 20 Books for Christmas (2022 Edition) – Check-in ~

This challenge runs from October 1, 2022, to December 31, 2022, where you can choose 10, 15, or 20 books that you'd like to read (and hopefully review). They do not have to be Christmas-themed and it’s up to you whether you review as you go along, or do one long round-up post at the… Continue reading ~ Reading Challenge: 20 Books for Christmas (2022 Edition) – Check-in ~

Etta

~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day Three ~

Welcome to my 2nd annual Bookvent Countdown! This annual countdown goes from December 1st until Christmas with one share per day (like an advent calendar). Rules: (1) Published in 2022 and (2)a five-star read Similar to last year, I am slightly following the two rules. My 25-book countdown will still only include those novels published… Continue reading ~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day Three ~

Etta

Book Review: The Holiday Swap

Published October 5th 2021 Author: Maggie Knox A feel-good, holiday-themed romantic comedy about identical twins who switch lives in the days leading up to Christmas--perfect for fans of Christina Lauren's In a Holidaze and Josie Silver's One Day in December. All they want for Christmas is a different life. When chef Charlie Goodwin gets hit on the head… Continue reading Book Review: The Holiday Swap

Etta

~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day Two ~

I came across this on Jen's blog last year (Jen Med's Book Reviews). Welcome to my 2nd annual Bookvent Countdown! This annual countdown goes from December 1st until Christmas with one share per day (like an advent calendar). Rules: (1) Published in 2022 and (2)a five-star read Similar to last year, I am slightly following… Continue reading ~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day Two ~

Etta

Book Review: The Wedding Ranch (ARC)

Expected publication December 6, 2022 Author: Nancy Naigle Two people get a second chance at love in this heartwarming story by author Nancy Naigle, The Wedding Ranch… When Lorri Walker’s husband gifted her with a mastiff puppy on Valentine’s Day, she believed he was recommitting himself to their marriage after going astray. Six months later, he… Continue reading Book Review: The Wedding Ranch (ARC)

Etta

~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day One ~

I came across this on Jen's blog last year (Jen Med's Book Reviews). Welcome to my 2nd annual Bookvent Countdown! This annual countdown goes from December 1st until Christmas with one share per day (like an advent calendar). Rules: (1) Published in 2022 and (2)a five-star read Similar to last year, I am slightly following… Continue reading ~ #Bookvent 2022 – Top Reads Countdown – Day One ~

Etta

Audiobook Review: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care (Bright Falls #1)

Published February 22nd 2022  Author: Ashley Herring Blake Narrator: Kristen DiMercurio Audiobook Length: 11 hours 41 minutes A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love—with all its complications—by debut author Ashley Herring Blake. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls—nothing is there for her but memories… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care (Bright Falls #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Part of Your World

Published April 19th 2022 Author: Abby Jimenez Narrators: Julia Whelan & Zachary Webber Audiobook Length: 10 hours 5 minutes The New York Times bestselling author of Life's Too Short delivers a refreshingly modern fairy tale perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Emily Henry. After a wild bet, gourmet grilled-cheese sandwich, and cuddle with a baby… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Part of Your World

Etta

~ TBR Knockout Reading Challenge: Update & December TBR ~

This challenge was created last year by Completely Melanie. You can check out her Booktube channel with the original rules, posts, and prompts by clicking here. In this challenge, there are two prompts/challenges per month. The goal is to complete both challenges using titles from your TBR (novels published prior to 2022) and the main… Continue reading ~ TBR Knockout Reading Challenge: Update & December TBR ~

Etta

Audiobook Review: (X3) Dear Santa, Snowed In, and Christmas in Winter Hill

Published October 6th 2015  Author: Debbie Macomber Narrator: Kaylor Leigh Audiobook Length: 4 hours 59 minutes Lindy Carmichael isn't feeling particularly joyful when she returns home to Wenatchee, Washington, for Christmas. The man she thought was "the one" has cheated on her with her best friend, and she feels completely devoid of creativity in her… Continue reading Audiobook Review: (X3) Dear Santa, Snowed In, and Christmas in Winter Hill