Etta

Book Review: Mirrors of Ice (Bewitching Fairy Tales #2) (ARC)

Expected publication: June 22nd 2021 Author: Celeste Baxendell There is still worth in broken things. With the end of her mourning period approaching, Princess Eirwen of Glaciar knows her time is up. Her aunt, Queen Regent Isolde, is going to strike soon, but Eirwen’s ready—as ready as one can be for their own assassination. As… Continue reading Book Review: Mirrors of Ice (Bewitching Fairy Tales #2) (ARC)

Etta

Audiobook Review: King’s Cage (Red Queen #3)

Published February 7th 2017 Author: Victoria Aveyard Narrators: Amanda Dolan / Adenrele Ojo / Erin Spencer Audiobook Length: 17 hours 19 minutes In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard's bestselling Red Queen series, allegiances are tested on every side. And when the Lightning Girl's spark is gone, who will light the way for the… Continue reading Audiobook Review: King’s Cage (Red Queen #3)

Etta

Book Review: Written in the Stars (Written in the Stars #1)

Published November 10th 2020 Author: Alexandria Bellefleur With nods to Bridget Jones and Pride and Prejudice, a charming #ownvoices queer rom-com debut about a free-spirited social media astrologer who agrees to fake a relationship with an uptight actuary until New Year’s Eve—with results not even the stars could predict! After a disastrous blind date, Darcy Lowell is desperate… Continue reading Book Review: Written in the Stars (Written in the Stars #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Theft of Sunlight (Dauntless Path #2)

Published March 23rd 2021 Author: Instisar Khanani Narrator: Shiromi Arserio Audiobook Length: 13 hours 50 minutes Perfect for fans of 'The Cruel Prince' and 'Sorcery of Thorns', this exhilarating, pause-resisting fantasy will pull listeners into a lush and stunning world where nothing - and no one - can be trusted. They do not believe this… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Theft of Sunlight (Dauntless Path #2)

Etta

Double Book Review: Brambles (#0.5) & The Bone Knife (#1.5) (Dauntless Path Prequels)

Author: Intisar Khanani Prequels to the Dauntless Path Series [Book 0.5] In the kingdom of Adania, everyone knows what Princess Alyrra did to earn the court's contempt, her mother's disdain, and her brother's hatred. She betrayed her own. Yet, the truth hides another story, one of honor and honesty, of a princess gambling her own… Continue reading Double Book Review: Brambles (#0.5) & The Bone Knife (#1.5) (Dauntless Path Prequels)

Etta

Audiobook Review: A Touch of Ruin (Hades & Persephone #2)

Published April 22nd 2020 Author: Scarlett St. Clair Narrator: Meg Sylvan Audiobook Length: 12 hours 33 minutes Persephone’s relationship with Hades has gone public and the resulting media storm disrupts her normal life and threatens to expose her as the Goddess of Spring. Hades, God of the Dead, is burdened by a hellish past that… Continue reading Audiobook Review: A Touch of Ruin (Hades & Persephone #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Glass Sword (Red Queen #2)

Published February 9th 2016 Author: Victoria Aveyard Narrator: Amanda Dolan Audiobook Length: 14 hours 50 minutes If there's one thing Mare Barrow knows, it's that she's different. Mare Barrow's blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Glass Sword (Red Queen #2)