Etta

Audiobook Review: King’s Cage (Red Queen #3)

Published February 7th 2017 Author: Victoria Aveyard Narrators: Amanda Dolan / Adenrele Ojo / Erin Spencer Audiobook Length: 17 hours 19 minutes In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard's bestselling Red Queen series, allegiances are tested on every side. And when the Lightning Girl's spark is gone, who will light the way for the… Continue reading Audiobook Review: King’s Cage (Red Queen #3)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Theft of Sunlight (Dauntless Path #2)

Published March 23rd 2021 Author: Instisar Khanani Narrator: Shiromi Arserio Audiobook Length: 13 hours 50 minutes Perfect for fans of 'The Cruel Prince' and 'Sorcery of Thorns', this exhilarating, pause-resisting fantasy will pull listeners into a lush and stunning world where nothing - and no one - can be trusted. They do not believe this… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Theft of Sunlight (Dauntless Path #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: A Touch of Ruin (Hades & Persephone #2)

Published April 22nd 2020 Author: Scarlett St. Clair Narrator: Meg Sylvan Audiobook Length: 12 hours 33 minutes Persephone’s relationship with Hades has gone public and the resulting media storm disrupts her normal life and threatens to expose her as the Goddess of Spring. Hades, God of the Dead, is burdened by a hellish past that… Continue reading Audiobook Review: A Touch of Ruin (Hades & Persephone #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Glass Sword (Red Queen #2)

Published February 9th 2016 Author: Victoria Aveyard Narrator: Amanda Dolan Audiobook Length: 14 hours 50 minutes If there's one thing Mare Barrow knows, it's that she's different. Mare Barrow's blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Glass Sword (Red Queen #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Cruel Crown (Red Queen #0.1-0.2)

Published January 5th 2016 Author: Victoria Aveyard Narrator: Andi Arndt, Jayne Entwistle, & Amanda Dolan Audiobook Length: 6 hours 26 minutes Two women on either side of the Silver-Red divide tell the stories no one else knows. Discover the truth of Norta's bloody past in these two revealing prequels to #1 New York Times bestseller Red Queen. Plus,… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Cruel Crown (Red Queen #0.1-0.2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Beguiled (Betwixt & Between #3)

Published February 22nd 2021 Author: Darynda Jones Narrator: Traci Odom Audiobook Length: 10 hours 10 minutes Newly indoctrinated witch, and a charmling to boot, Defiance Dayne discovers there’s more to life after forty than she'd ever imagined possible. Especially since one neighbor is trying to seduce her, another neighbor is trying to steal her house… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Beguiled (Betwixt & Between #3)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Queens of Fennbirn (Three Dark Crowns #0.1-0.2)

Published August 6th 2019 Author: Kendare Blake Narrator: Amy Landon Audiobook Length: 5 hours 37 minutes Uncover the sisters’ origins, dive deep into the catastrophic reign of the Oracle Queen, and reveal layers of Fennbirn’s past, hidden until now. The Young Queens Get a glimpse of triplet queens Mirabella, Arsinoe, and Katharine during a short… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Queens of Fennbirn (Three Dark Crowns #0.1-0.2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Infinity Courts (The Infinity Courts #1)

Published April 6th 2021 Author: Akemi Dawn Bowman Narrator: Mizuo Peck Audiobook Length: 13 hours 52 minutes Westworld meets Warcross in this high-stakes, dizzyingly smart sci-fi about a teen girl navigating an afterlife in which she must defeat an AI entity intent on destroying humanity, from award-winning author Akemi Dawn Bowman. Eighteen-year-old Nami Miyamoto is certain her life… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Infinity Courts (The Infinity Courts #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Burning God (The Poppy War #3)

Published November 17th 2020 Author: R.F. Kuang Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller Audiobook Length: 23 hours 48 minutes THE EXCITING END TO THE POPPY WAR TRILOGY, R.F. KUANG'S ACCLAIMED, AWARD-WINNING EPIC FANTASY THAT COMBINES THE HISTORY OF THE 20th-CENTURY CHINA WITH A GRIPPING WORLD OF GODS AND MONSTERS, TO DEVASTATING, ENTHRALLING EFFECT. After saving her nation… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Burning God (The Poppy War #3)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War #2)

Published: August 6th 2019 Author: R.F. Kuang Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller Audiobook Length: 23 hours 47 minutes In the aftermath of the Third Poppy War, shaman and warrior Rin is on the run: haunted by the atrocity she committed to end the war, addicted to opium, and hiding from the murderous commands of her vengeful… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Poppy War (The Poppy War #1)

Published February 10th 2015 Author: R.F. Kuang Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller Audiobook Length: 18 hours 58 minutes When Rin aced the Keju-the Empire-wide test to find the most talented youth to learn at the Academies-it was a shock to everyone: to the test officials, who couldn't believe a war orphan from Rooster Province could pass… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Poppy War (The Poppy War #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Red Queen (Red Queen #1)

Published February 10th 2015 Author: Victoria Aveyard Narrator: Amanda Dolan Audiobook Length: 12 hours 40 minutes Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with red and those with silver. Mare and her family are lowly Reds, destined to serve the Silver elite whose supernatural abilities make them nearly gods. Mare steals what she can to… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Red Queen (Red Queen #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Blade of Secrets (Bladesmith #1)

Published May 4th 2021 Author: Tricia Levenseller Narrator: Emily Ellet Audiobook Length: 8 hours 53 minutes A teenage blacksmith with social anxiety accepts a commission from the wrong person and is forced to go on the run to protect the world from the most powerful magical sword she's ever made. Eighteen-year-old Ziva prefers metal to… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Blade of Secrets (Bladesmith #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Jade City (The Green Bone Saga #1)

Published November 7th 2017 Author: Fonda Lee Narrator: Andrew Kishino Audiobook Length: 19 hours Family is duty. Magic is power. Honor is everything. Jade is the lifeblood of the island of Kekon. It has been mined, traded, stolen, and killed for - and for centuries, honorable Green Bone warriors like the Kaul family have used… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Jade City (The Green Bone Saga #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames #1)

Published April 20th 2021 Author: Alexandra Overy Narrator: Fiona Hardingham Audiobook Length: 12 hours 'Three Dark Crowns' meets 'Wicked Saints' in this queer #ownvoices retelling of 'The Firebird', a Russian folktale, by debut author Alexandra Overy When twin heirs are born in Tourin, their fates are decided at a young age. While Izaveta remained at… Continue reading Audiobook Review: These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames #1)