Etta

Audiobook Review: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care (Bright Falls #1)

Published February 22nd 2022  Author: Ashley Herring Blake Narrator: Kristen DiMercurio Audiobook Length: 11 hours 41 minutes A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love—with all its complications—by debut author Ashley Herring Blake. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls—nothing is there for her but memories… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care (Bright Falls #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Part of Your World

Published April 19th 2022 Author: Abby Jimenez Narrators: Julia Whelan & Zachary Webber Audiobook Length: 10 hours 5 minutes The New York Times bestselling author of Life's Too Short delivers a refreshingly modern fairy tale perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Emily Henry. After a wild bet, gourmet grilled-cheese sandwich, and cuddle with a baby… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Part of Your World

Etta

~ TBR Knockout Reading Challenge: Update & December TBR ~

This challenge was created last year by Completely Melanie. You can check out her Booktube channel with the original rules, posts, and prompts by clicking here. In this challenge, there are two prompts/challenges per month. The goal is to complete both challenges using titles from your TBR (novels published prior to 2022) and the main… Continue reading ~ TBR Knockout Reading Challenge: Update & December TBR ~

Etta

Audiobook Review: (X3) Dear Santa, Snowed In, and Christmas in Winter Hill

Published October 6th 2015  Author: Debbie Macomber Narrator: Kaylor Leigh Audiobook Length: 4 hours 59 minutes Lindy Carmichael isn't feeling particularly joyful when she returns home to Wenatchee, Washington, for Christmas. The man she thought was "the one" has cheated on her with her best friend, and she feels completely devoid of creativity in her… Continue reading Audiobook Review: (X3) Dear Santa, Snowed In, and Christmas in Winter Hill

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Bronzed Beasts (The Gilded Wolves #3)

Published September 21st 2021 Author: Roshani Chokshi Narrators: Laurie Catherine Winkel & P.J. Ochlan Audiobook Length: 11 hours 53 minutes In love they breathed. In destiny they believed. In the end, will divinity be their demise? After Séverin's seeming betrayal, the crew is fractured. Armed with only a handful of hints, Enrique, Laila, Hypnos and… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Bronzed Beasts (The Gilded Wolves #3)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Dating Dr. Dil (If Shakespeare was an Auntie #1)

Published September 29th 2020 Author: Nisha Sharma Narrators: Soneela Nankani , Sunil Malhotra & Vikas Adam Audiobook Length: 10 hours 49 minutes Hi! I’m Kareena Mann. As cheesy as it sounds, I’m looking for my soulmate. In four months. And he must gain the approval of my meddling aunties. Kareena dreams of having a perfect… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Dating Dr. Dil (If Shakespeare was an Auntie #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Dashing Through the Snow

Published October 6th 2015  Author: Debbie Macomber Narrator: Allyson Ryan Audiobook Length: 4 hours 31 minutes Savor the magic of the season with #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber's newest Christmas novel, filled with warmth, humor, the promise of love, and a dash of unexpected adventure. Ashley Davison, a graduate student in California,… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Dashing Through the Snow

Etta

Audiobook Review: Defy the Night (Defy the Night #1)

Published September 14, 2021 Author: Brigid Kemmerer Narrators: Christopher Ragland & Lexie McDougall Audiobook Length: 12 hours 58 minutes The kingdom of Kandala is on the brink of disaster. Rifts between sectors have only worsened since a sickness began ravaging the land, and within the Royal Palace, the king holds a tenuous peace with a… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Defy the Night (Defy the Night #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Prince of Song & Sea (Princes #1)

Published October 4th 2022 Author: Linsey Miller Narrator: Dan Bittner Audiobook Length: 7 hours 58 minutes Princess Sophia has helped her twin sister Lily save the duchy of Marin. But now Sophie faces an even greater threat when she sets out to free the cursed kingdom of Palinar from its beastly prince. Alone, and with… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Prince of Song & Sea (Princes #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: A Dance of Silver and Shadow: A Retelling of the Twelve Dancing Princesses (Beyond the Four Kingdoms #1)

Published September 4th 2017  Author: Melanie Cellier Narrator: Esther Wane Audiobook Length: 10 hours 25 minutes When Princess Liliana and her twin sister set sail for new lands, Lily hopes to find adventure and romance. But the people of Marin live under the shadow of a curse—one powerful enough to destroy entire kingdoms. To protect them… Continue reading Audiobook Review: A Dance of Silver and Shadow: A Retelling of the Twelve Dancing Princesses (Beyond the Four Kingdoms #1)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Princess Game: A Reimagining of Sleeping Beauty (The Four Kingdoms #4)

Published June 9, 2017 Author: Melanie Cellier Narrator: Esther Wane Audiobook Length: 8 hours 22 minutes They call her the Sleeping Princess, but Celeste is far from asleep… Celeste has been cursed since her sixteenth birthday--just not in the way the rest of the kingdom thinks. All they see is her breath-taking beauty, marred by… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Princess Game: A Reimagining of Sleeping Beauty (The Four Kingdoms #4)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves #2)

Published September 22nd 2020  Author: Roshani Chokshi Narrators: Laurie Catherine Winkel & P.J. Ochlan Audiobook Length: 12 hours 19 minutes Returning to the dark and glamorous 19th century world of her New York Times instant bestseller, The Gilded Wolves, Roshani Chokshi dazzles us with another riveting tale as full of mystery and danger as ever in The Silvered Serpents.… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: Blood of Troy (Daughter of Sparta #2)

Published September 6th 2022 Author: Claire M. Andrews Narrators: Brittany Pressley Audiobook Length: 14 hours 13 minutes The sequel to Daughter of Sparta thrusts warrior Daphne and her love interest, the Olympian god Apollo, into the middle of the Trojan War in an epic YA fantasy reimagining of Greek mythology. A year after saving the powers of… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Blood of Troy (Daughter of Sparta #2)

Etta

Audiobook Review: All This Time

Published September 29th 2020 Authors: Mikki Daughtry & Rachael Lippincott Narrator: Timothy Andres Pabon Audiobook Length: 7 hours 45 minutes Kyle and Kimberly have been the perfect couple all through high school, but when Kimberly breaks up with him on the night of their graduation party, Kyle’s entire world upends—literally. Their car crashes and when… Continue reading Audiobook Review: All This Time

Etta

Audiobook Review: A Midwinter’s Wedding: A Retelling of the Frog Prince (The Four Kingdoms #3.5)

Published April 20, 2017 Author: Melanie Cellier Narrator: Esther Wane Audiobook Length: 3 hours 34 minutes A retelling of The Frog Prince fairy tale. Princess Cordelia is used to being overshadowed by her many brothers and sisters. So when she's offered the chance to attend her brother's wedding in a faraway kingdom, she leaps at… Continue reading Audiobook Review: A Midwinter’s Wedding: A Retelling of the Frog Prince (The Four Kingdoms #3.5)

Etta

Audiobook Review: The Princess Pact: A Twist on Rumpelstiltskin (The Four Kingdoms #3)

Published January 23, 2017 Author: Melanie Cellier Narrator: Esther Wane Audiobook Length: 7 hours 5 minutes Spinning straw into gold was only the beginning of the story... Marie, the dutiful princess of Northhelm, chafes under the rigid protocol that governs her life. Then a growing darkness threatens the kingdom and uncovers the lie at the… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Princess Pact: A Twist on Rumpelstiltskin (The Four Kingdoms #3)